chamber of commerce
 and industry
ENG | RUS     

 Return on 
 main page Map of the site Feedback



 Проводим курсы

 Полезные ссылки


 О Рязанском крае
The Ryazan region, formed on September 26, 1937, is a competent subject of the Russian Federation. It is situated in the central part of the Russian plain neighboring the Moscow, Vladimir, Tula, Lipetsk, Tambov, Penza, Nizhny Novgorod regions and the Republic of Mordovia.

It covers the territory of 39.6 thousand square km. The population of the region is 1272 thousand people, 68% of the population live in towns, 32% - in the country, 11% of the population has higher education, 81% - secondary and secondary technical education. There are 25 administrative districts in the Ryazan region.

The administrative center of the Region, the city of Ryazan (with the population of 535 thousand people), is situated 200 km to the south-east from Moscow.

The organ of legislative (representative) power is the Ryazan Regional Duma including 24 deputies.
The organ of executive power is the Ryazan Regional Administration. The deputies of the Regional Duma and the Governor of the region are elected every four years by general voting.

Rambler's Top100

Copyright © 1993-2024 RCCI